Vendor: How to disable live order syncing?

In this article, we will explain what vendor connect is and how to disable live order syncing/ live connect on Marketcube once it has been set up.

Vendor Live Connectâ„¢ enables your vendors to connect their existing online stores directly to your marketplace on Marketcube.

Once connected, products and orders sync automatically between their stores and your marketplace, eliminating the need for manual updates on your or vendors' sides.

Vendor Live Connectâ„¢ Example

Let's say your vendor 'Farchioni' already has a Shopify store; they can connect their shopify store to the operator's marketplace from using their vendor account on Marketcube's. Then when a customer places an order in your (the operators) marketplace, this order will automatically sync directly to Farchioni's store (on their original Shopify store). Likewise, when there are any changes to products in the Farchioni's store, i.e. product goes out of stock or the price changes, these changes will sync to your (the operators) marketplace without Farchioni having to remember to update their products on their Vendor Portal on Marketcube.

Vendors can connect their live store to their Marketcube account by following the steps given in the document. Once connected the order statuses and inventories are automatically synced with the vendor store for matching products. This ensures that information is kept synced between the vendor and operator's store.

If a vendor does not want the Order statuses and inventories to sync automatically between their live connect and operator store then they can disable live connect from their Marketcube account.

How to Disable the Live Order and Inventory Update:

1.  Login into the Vendor's Marketcube account >> Click on the Settings Icon.

2. Navigate to Orders >> Click Show >> Click on Disable live order syncing.

3. Under Disable live order and Inventory update, Click on the red Disable button to disable the live order and inventory syncing.

 By default, The live order and inventory update is enabled, in order to disable it, press the disable button (as highlighted below)

Note: Disabling this is not recommended, as disabling will stop the sync of live orders and inventory updates from the operator's account to the vendor's account.

                                        Once Disabled the Red Disable button will turn into a Green Enable button.



Got more questions? Use the chat on your right or email support@marketcube.io to get in touch.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us